Spring in the woods

Wood anemones spring into life

  2 comments for “Spring in the woods

  1. May 10, 2015 at 7:14 pm

    I’ve looked at this image many times now and for some reason I find it very disturbing. The “thing” seems to emerge from the ground as if it is alive. I think of Lord of the Rings or something alien. Sometimes it looks like an eye. I am fixated on the “thing” to such an extent I hardly notice the flowers and spring. Fascinating image! But possibly not what you had in mind.

    • davidcollinsfoto
      May 10, 2015 at 8:01 pm

      Wow. A really interesting interpretation/response to the image. My intention was to create something picturesque, an idea reinforced in my mind by being able to see the visual context for the main subject (the rest of the woodland) so it is really helpful to have such a different response to the image. I’m currently putting together a series of images with their roots (apologies for the awful pun!) in a woodland location so your comment has made me think more widely about that project. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Do F

photography and journal

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

angelawolffdesigns

Nature & Still Life Photography

Lerpy's Photography Log

OCA Level 2: Documentary

Photography Martin

A blog about pursuing my passion for photography

Learning Log - Robert Burton

Learning log for the studies, research and progression on the OCA-UK Degree path for Photography

