Birch trees in Padley Gorge woods

Birch_tree_DiptychI’ve been experimenting with blending photos again. I think I’m going to end up with a series of images showing the patterns and lines you can find in trees. Some may remember the ‘Winter Trees’ image which was the start point. Anyway for this image I tried putting the original (straight out of the camera without any adjustments) alongside the finished blend in a diptych. I don’t know why yet but I find the combination really appealing. Perhaps it’s because together they make me look deeper at the two images. Maybe the two photos together raise metaphorical questions about creativity or even mystery about the process of transition. Whatever the reason, I’m going to experiment more with the idea of ‘before and after’ diptychs within my ‘Tree’ series.

Leave a Reply

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

angelawolffdesigns

Nature & Still Life Photography

Lerpy's Photography Log

OCA Level 2: Documentary

Photography Martin

A blog about pursuing my passion for photography

Learning Log - Robert Burton

Learning log for the studies, research and progression on the OCA-UK Degree path for Photography

Susanne's Landscape Blog

An OCA learning blog

